The Student Newspaper of Greely High School

The Ranger Review

The Student Newspaper of Greely High School

The Ranger Review

The Student Newspaper of Greely High School

The Ranger Review

Maia Wright

Maia Wright, Reporter

Maia is a junior at GHS. She plays softball and loves writing. Maia likes to spend the summers at the lake with family; she spends the school year thriving and studying with friends and peers. During the day, she is usually at school, working, or playing with her dog outside. On the weekends she loves to go to Mr. Bagel with her dad and watch whatever sport is on for the season.

All content by Maia Wright
Cercle Français

Cercle Français

December 15, 2021
Greely High School’s field hockey teams (varsity and JV) have organized some postseason practices to keep the team together and boost morale. The practice for the day, 11/2/21, was Halloween themed.

[Photo]

November 18, 2021
The varsity team finished the season with 4 wins and 11 losses. Their last game, which went into double overtime, ended with a loss to Lake Region.

[Photo]

November 4, 2021
Senior midfielder, Meredith Brubaker, who was one of three captains on the varsity squad this year, said the season “definitely [felt] different” in comparison to years past on varsity. Second of three varsity captains, junior defenseman, Olivia Stewart, also had some words to speak on the subject. Even though the team lost 11 seniors after the 2020 season, Stewart said “we got a lot better and learned how to play as a team. I think we were all really proud of how we grew [together].”

From left to right: Meredith Brubaker, Daphne Campo, and Olivia Stewart

[Photo]

November 4, 2021
By the end of the season, Brubaker says she “felt a great, almost unspoken energy on the field,” which was supported by the fact that they were “a very close team [with] a lot of inside jokes [which lead to] the occasional goofing off at practice, but we always have fun.”

[Photo]

November 4, 2021
Junior forward Marisa Crowley said the season “had its highs and lows, but in the end we came together and had a very unique bond.”

[Photo]

November 4, 2021
School Nurse Erica Sarapas gives a thumbs up to wearing a mask.

Feeling ill? Stay home!

September 30, 2021
Load More Stories
Activate Search
Maia Wright